Quality Solutions for
Advanced Performance

Our Quality Associations

We have sought and received the following quality and food safety certifications, which demonstrate successfully meeting both domestic and international quality and food safety standards.

International Organization for Standardization ISO 9001

The International Organization for Standardization certifies that institutions meet specific industry standard requirements. The ISO 9001 designation acknowledges that an institution has met ISO’s rigorous quality management systems standards.

The Feed Additives and PreMixtures Quality System (FAMI-QS)

The FAMI-QS Code of Practice certifies that requirements on Good Manufacturing Practices and the Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point program are being implemented. It also includes suggestions on continuous improvements to the operations management design and risks, with a goal of maintaining feed safety and quality.

Safe Quality Food Code for Manufacturing (SQF)

The Safe Quality Food Code for Manufacturing Certification program provides a rigorous system to manage food safety risks and provide safe products for use by companies in the food industry. Our Garner manufacturing facility is certified for Food Sector Category (FSC) 32, Manufacture of Pet Food.

Restricted Use Protein Products (RUPP)

Restricted Use Protein Products certification denotes that a written, quality control check points standard is in place to enhance consumer confidence in the feed and food supply specific to reducing the possibility of cross contamination. This certification incorporates the FDA’s inspection program for compliance with Title 21, CFR § 589.2000 – Animal proteins prohibited in ruminant feed, and Title 21 CFR § 589.2001 – Cattle materials prohibited in animal food or feed to prevent the transmission of bovine spongiform encephalopathy (BSE).

Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP)

Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point is an internationally recognized management system to ensure food safety. Its principles include hazard analysis, critical control point identification, critical limit establishment, monitoring procedures, corrective actions, verification procedures, and record-keeping and documentation. Third-party certification bodies audit and assess food production facilities to certify compliance.

American Feed Industry Association and Feed Additives and Premixtures Association International Safe Feed and Safe Food

This program is regulated by the American Feed Industry Association, in cooperation with its European counterpart, the Feed Additives and Premixtures Association. International Safe Feed/Safe Food certification recognizes that a facility has demonstrated and ensured continuous improvement in delivering a safe and wholesome feed supply for the growth and care of animals according to the regulators’ established standards.